• Path to PM
  • Posts
  • Find Hiring Managers on LinkedIn in 4 Easy Steps (+ Steal This Template)

Find Hiring Managers on LinkedIn in 4 Easy Steps (+ Steal This Template)

and get responses for your dream Program Manager job

Struggling to find hiring mangers? Not sure how to stand out?

Youā€™re likely not doing it the wrong way.

The key? Find hiring managers hiring for Program Managers right now.

Let me show you what I mean.

1/ Add search bar ā€œProgram Manager #hiringā€ on LinkedIn

2/ Filter posts from ā€œFrom my networkā€ ā€œPast Weekā€

Click ā€œPast weekā€ to widen your pool. Check out the latest posts by clicking ā€œPast 24 hoursā€

3/ Sift through the posts (see example)

4/ Apply to the role using the link provided

5/ Personalize your connection request with this template

Hi ā€œHiring Managerā€,

My name is [X] and I recently applied to [Y] role at your company. This position caught my eye because [Value 1] + [Value 2] and Iā€™m looking to make an immediate impact at [Z] type of company. Look forward to connecting!

6/ If you hear back follow up with this template

ā€œThanks for connecting! Who on your hiring team should I be keeping an eye out for?ā€

7/ Follow up after not hearing for 1 week

PS Iā€™ll be going on my honeymoon for the next 3 weeks in Europe and will be off the grid. That means I will resume my newsletters on August 21st.

I promise to get back to you as soon as I can šŸ«¶

PPS If you enjoyed this, share this newsletter with your friends

What did you think of this weekā€™s issue? I reply to each email šŸ™‹šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø

Whenever you're ready, there are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. šŸŽĀ Grab your Pivot to Program Management guide (loved by 600+) Unlock the secrets of Program Management with my 20+ page guide

  2. šŸš€Ā Join my 10/10 live Maven cohort, where I teach you PgM fundamentals and equip you with confidence to translate your value andĀ launch your career

  3. šŸ’¬Ā Ready to see how I can help you? Schedule an intro call

The Newsletter Platform Built for Growth

Join the conversation

or to participate.